Notes With Attachments LP


Ships on: June 26, 2024

Notes With Attachments is an album-length, instrumental collaboration between the bassist Pino Palladino and guitarist/multi-instrumentalist/producer Blake Mills. Recorded in stages over two and a half years, and initially conceived as a solo record for Palladino, it brings together a shared cohort of musicians from jazz, R&B, pop, and beyond: the drummer Chris Dave; the saxophonists Sam Gendel, Marcus Strickland, and Jacques Schwartz-Bart; the keyboardist Larry Goldings; and others.

Two-time Grammy Awards Producer of the Year nominee Blake Mills has released four solo albums; produced music for artists such as Alabama Shakes, Fiona Apple, John Legend, Perfume Genius, Jim James, Laura Marling and Sky Ferreira, among others; and appeared on records by Bob Dylan, Phoebe Bridgers, Cass McCombs, The Killers, Sara Bareilles, Weyes Blood and Randy Newman. His most recent album Mutable Set, released last year, was praised by Pitchfork as “a hushed collection that floats through the subconscious like a tender dream” and earned their Best New Music title. Pino Palladino is a songwriter, producer and bassist who helped create the rhythm-section sound of D’Angelo’s Voodoo and Black Messiah, and over a four-decade career has worked with artists including Keith Richards, Erykah Badu, Eric Clapton, Nine Inch Nails, Questlove, John Mayer, Paul Simon, Jeff Beck, Herbie Hancock and Adele.


  1. Just Wrong
  2. Soundwalk
  3. Ekuté
  4. Notes With Attachments
  5. Djurkel
  6. Chris Dave
  7. Man From Molise
  8. Off The Cuff